MGNOC of NJ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Larry's River, NS

4 posters

Go down

Larry's River, NS Empty Larry's River, NS

Post by mogu83 Tue Oct 05, 2021 4:22 pm

People that went on one of the Salty Fog rolling rallies will find this interesting.
Bob Weber and Mary Delorey the people that ran the rally seem to have purchased the old 'Convent' in town and turned it into a B&B.
I'm sure they are perfect hosts as they were during the Salty Fog days.  Mary's breakfasts are to die for.
If your in the area check it out.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
mogu83
mogu83

Back to top Go down

Larry's River, NS Empty Re: Larry's River, NS

Post by 9fingers Fri Nov 19, 2021 7:24 am

I just found this mogu83 and it might come in very handy for me. I have been dreaming and planning a trip in my head for a couple of years, Nova Scotia/Cape Breton Island and Newfoundland. It is why I bought the V Strom as doing that trip on my Royal Enfield 500 would have been a bit much........the hills on Cape Bretton would have been a 3rd gear workout for sure. I figure it is at least 2 week trip, probably 3, and with my consulting/sales job in full force for a few more years it has to remain a dream a bit longer. Probably should do it with a buddy but will go alone if I have to. None of my friends are all that adventurous. Looks like a cool place, thanks for posting.
Scott

9fingers

Back to top Go down

Post by mogu83 Fri Nov 19, 2021 8:35 am

A few of us have been up there a few times, when you get serious we can suggest a few places that most people miss.  Two weeks would do it not including Newfoundland.  Nothing there beyond the capability of a WeeStrom.

In August 69 something was going on in New York State, none of my friends were interested, I went alone.  I have memories, they are still making excuses why they didn't go to Woodstock.
>
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]